This one’s for Stephanie

image

image

image

Went to the market just now… glory!
I went on Saturday too but that time the fish market was up and running. That was an incredible spectacle. People were throwing fish and shooting hoses: a terrible place to be a tourist. I thought that at any moment I was going to intercept a fish-toss with my face and then get water-blasted. But I got good pics! …not on my phone though. I’ll have to upload those some other time…
I’m about to get off the vaporetto, still praying for Meg and that tardy little baby! Arrivederci! 

Tagged

4 thoughts on “This one’s for Stephanie

  1. Joel says:

    What? You don’t like dodging fish???
    Awesome pics!

  2. Em says:

    That previous comment was from ME–Em.

  3. Amazingly beautiful photos! I felt like I was there with you…and dodging the fish and laughing. I’m glad that you’re the type of person who can really appreciate and soak up the experience. love, Madre

  4. Stephanie says:

    Ooooohhhhh! Thank you! This post fills me with joy…and makes me hungry. I’m SO happy for you. Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

