This place is nuts-o-gorgeous.

image

image

image

I took the “vedute” picture from a church bell tower, nauuturally. And the woman playing the cello was just on a walk back to my hotel.
Then I was eating gelato in San Marco Piazza one night.
I have finally accepted Venice as reality. But that doesn’t mean I don’t spend half my day with my jaw dropped.
Highlight of the Day: eating seafood risotto and wood grilled sardines on the island of Burano.
What I would give for a hot dog! ………not!

3 thoughts on “This place is nuts-o-gorgeous.

  1. Em says:

    You’ll get your hot dog soon enough, and it’ll be a good one in Manhattan!
    I love the photo from the bell tower! Helps get a good idea of Venice and its shape that I haven’t seen before. Keep the updates coming! More would be preferable. 🙂 We’re living vicariously now.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Oh splendid! Oh well done! We are so happy to hear you got to taste the risotto and sardines… we wish we were there with you! Eagerly awaiting your next post…

  3. rita says:

    I’m hungry…for everything you are eating and experiencing!

Leave a Reply

