Adam Dickerson, a brief portrait

Next year I will be an RA again. Since much of the Residential Life Staff is leaving this year, I will have a brand new manager next year. And so, I was asked to write a Bio for myself so that my new manager would have an idea of who I am before I come back in the fall. There were no guidelines (first mistake, ResLife!) and I was asked to include a photograph of myself. Here’s what I did:

Adam Dickerson

Class of 2013

Art Studio Major

Dance Minor

Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO (ask me anything).

I am an entirely creative person. I think in colors and movements.

I am passionately determined and driven. I have an obsessive nature.

I have a wonderfully/unfortunately loud laugh (which can be good or bad depending on the setting. To gage, I’ve made babies cry).

I have no control over my laugh.

I am a dancer. And no thank you, I will not be on “Dancing With the Stars” or “So You Think You Can Dance.”

I love ballet but hate white tights.

I want to do contemporary modern dance in Europe, Chicago, or New York.

I am vegan in most situations, preferably vegetarian when food is organic, but I love juicy, local, organic, free-range, beef. (My stance comes from a disapproval of the American meat/food industry and shipping. For the same reason, I don’t eat bananas: too far to ship.)

I like being confronted, I like confrontations.

Tell me what not to do. Tell me what to do.

I LOVE wine and beer…. and whisky…. and I brew my own Kombucha, want some?

I turned 21 in 2010.

I took a year off after I graduated in 2008.

I eat the whole apple, core and all… sometimes the stem…

Don’t ask me what my favorite color is. I’ll be obnoxious and say Yellow Ochre mixed with a little bit of Burnt Umber or Cerulean Blue with a touch of Crimson and Titanium White.

I’m not as weird as I might seem.

Or am I………?

Can’t wait for next year!!!From my backpacking trip in Ticaboo Creek, UT.

One thought on “Adam Dickerson, a brief portrait

  1. Stephanie says:

    Oh…ha!ha!ha!ha!ha! Absolutely, positively, PERFECT description of you. But you left so much out! Oh well…some little tidbits they will have to figure out for themselves. Nice photo, by the way. ha!ha!ha! THANK YOU for the laugh.

Leave a Reply

